As Young as This: the heartbreakingly relatable novel for fans of One Day

£8.99

& Free Shipping

Price: £8.99
(as of Jun 27, 2024 00:55:38 UTC – Details)


‘This debut novel about womanhood and expectations will be one of the most exciting of the year’ INDEPENDENT, the best fiction books to read in 2024

‘A young woman’s life, told through the men she has dated. With glorious attention to detail and emotional fluency, Dunn charts the ways in which we are built and broken by love’ PANDORA SYKES

***

An irresistible and achingly relatable debut novel for anyone who has ever had to let go of what they thought their life would look like and open themselves up to the dizzying possibilities of chance.

Elliot. Joe. Tommy. Nathanael. Wren. Oliver. Malik. Zach. Frank. Patrick. Noah. These are the men Margot has loved, liked, lusted over.

Since she was seventeen, she’s pictured them like stepping stones – each one bringing her closer to finding someone to share her life with and, eventually, father the children she’s always imagined in her future.

From her first sexual encounter, to her first love, from grown-up dilemmas to spontaneous thrills, she’s soaked up every experience available to her, discovering friendship, joy and despair. Through all of this she’s refined her search until she believes she’s arrived at ‘the ending’ to her story.

So how did she find herself here, single at thirty-four, and about to make the biggest decision of her life?

‘Raw, funny and beautiful . . . A really gorgeously observed novel about youth and womanhood’ DAISY BUCHANAN, author of Careering

‘Relatable, poignant and gripping … I read it in a single day’ LIBBY PAGE, author of The Lido

‘Warm, witty, wise . . . A thoughtful and moving portrait that made me laugh and cry’ CHLOË ASHBY, author of Wet Paint


From the Publisher

As Young as ThisAs Young as This

As Young as ThisAs Young as This

As Young as ThisAs Young as This

As Young as ThisAs Young as This

As Young as ThisAs Young as This

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CCCW1M3L
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Fig Tree (4 April 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 2147 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 280 pages
Page numbers source ISBN ‏ : ‎ 0241632692

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “As Young as This: the heartbreakingly relatable novel for fans of One Day”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

As Young as This: the heartbreakingly relatable novel for fans of One Day
£8.99