The Summer of Lies: The BRAND NEW novel from NUMBER ONE RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER Louise Douglas for summer 2024

£2.39

& Free Shipping

Price: £2.39
(as of Jul 01, 2024 07:24:04 UTC – Details)



The BRAND NEW novel from Number 1 bestselling Richard & Judy author Louise Douglas.

As wild fires creep a devastating path towards the idyllic town of Morranez, a vulnerable girl goes missing. But was she taken – or was she escaping…

The summer is the hottest yet in the Brittany coastal town of Morranez, but when a new case lands on the desk of the Toussaints detective agency, there can be no time to relax. As wild fires bear down on the town, the alert goes out for a missing girl.

Nineteen-year-old Briony Moorcroft has seemingly been taken from her sleepy Welsh village and brought to France. Her parents are baffled and scared – Briony needs her life-saving medicine or this case will become even more sinister, and with the police dragging their heels, the Moorcrofts are relying on Mila Shephard and Carter Jackson’s sleuthing skills.

Meanwhile there are mysteries troubling Mila’s life too. Two years after the accident that swept her sister Sophie and brother-in-law Charlie away and left their daughter Ani in Mila’s care, new evidence resurfaces that makes Mila doubt everything.

Can Carter and Mila find Briony before it’s too late? And is the truth about Sophie and Charlie finally about to be revealed…

Number One bestselling author Louise Douglas is back with a brooding, twisty tale of secrets and lies, love and loyalty. Perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Lucinda Riley.

Praise for Louise Douglas:

‘I loved The Lost Notebook so much! From the opening lines, I was drawn in to a gripping story, beautifully written and so cleverly orchestrated. I rooted for the main character, I held my breath at the denouement and as for the climax of the book – just wow. Highly recommended.’ Judy Leigh

‘Louise Douglas achieves the impossible and gets better with every book.’ Milly Johnson

‘A brilliantly written, gripping, clever, compelling story, that I struggled to put down. The vivid descriptions, the evocative plot and the intrigue that Louise created, which had me constantly asking questions, made it a highly enjoyable, absolute treasure of a read.’ Kim Nash on The Scarlet Dress

‘Another stunning read from the exceptionally talented Louise Douglas! I love the way in which Louise creates such an atmospheric mystery, building the intrigue and suspense brick by brick. Her writing is always beautiful and multi-layered, her characters warm and relatable and the intriguing nature of the mystery makes this unputdownable.’ Nicola Cornick on The Scarlet Dress

‘A tender, heart-breaking, page-turning read’ Rachel Hore on The House by the Sea

‘The perfect combination of page-turning thriller and deeply emotional family story. Superb’ Nicola Cornick on The House by the Sea


From the Publisher

Louise DouglasLouise Douglas

Louise DouglasLouise Douglas

Hello and thank you for looking at this book.

My books are usually described as contemporary Gothic stories, most often with some dark romance or a psychological element.

I love to write about love, not only in the romantic sense. I also enjoy writing about animals, nature, and the countryside, feeling deeply connected.

But it’s people and the secrets they keep that truly fascinate me. It’s the things we don’t say that reveal the most about us; the walls we build and the masks we wear to make ourselves appear strong, when the truth is, we’re trying to protect our vulnerable hearts.

If you enjoy a compelling, emotional storyline, and like reading about flawed characters who confuse what they want, with what they need; if you like travelling with characters towards a resolution, if you believe good people deserve to find happiness, you might enjoy this book.

Thank you again. I very much appreciate you looking at my book and wish you all the best.

Louise x

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

The Summer of Lies, Louise DouglasThe Summer of Lies, Louise Douglas

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
23,208

4.2 out of 5 stars
13,613

4.4 out of 5 stars
12,942

4.1 out of 5 stars
12,175

4.4 out of 5 stars
6,855

4.2 out of 5 stars
971

Price

£3.99£3.99 £2.79£2.79 £2.79£2.79 £3.99£3.99 £2.09£2.09 £0.99£0.99

eBook

Audiobook

Paperback

ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0CMP53F27
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Boldwood Books (7 Feb. 2024)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
File size ‏ : ‎ 4154 KB
Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
Print length ‏ : ‎ 354 pages

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Summer of Lies: The BRAND NEW novel from NUMBER ONE RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER Louise Douglas for summer 2024”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Summer of Lies: The BRAND NEW novel from NUMBER ONE RICHARD & JUDY BESTSELLER Louise Douglas for summer 2024
£2.39